West Coast Ride, Day 3

13 05 2015

The route. So this morning we rode east on 299 from Arcata, CA and then north on 96 through the Hoopa Valley Reservation and along the Klamath River. Tight twisties and fast sweepers the whole way. If I would have videoed it, the title would be: This is what Awesome Looks Like.

We jogged up Interstate 5 a few miles into Oregon, then took 66 over to Klamath Falls. Then we zig zagged over to 139 back in California and rode it all the way into Susanville. 139 winds in and out of Modoc National Forest and is loaded with fast sweepers.

We blew by some Harley riders standing on the roadside. It looked like one was pointing at some chrome and saying, “ooh, shiny.” Another guy was asking, “do you think these leather chaps make my ass look fat?” And the third guy was shaking his fist and swearing revenge on whoever took a dump on his seat.

I took a picture of a bird, and I think I got some trees in the background of the one I got of my dad. That should satisfy all concerned; even any bird watchers or tree huggers who happen to read this. Tomorrow it is off to Reno, Nevada to see what we can find over there.

IMAG00038IMAG00034SavedPicture-2015513191918.jpg


Actions

Information

Leave a comment